Who's who

Management and Corporate Functions

Markus Repnik
Managing Director
mrepnik@unccd.int
+49 228 815 2862

Our team of experts

Simone Quatrini
 
  • Blended finance
  • Impact investment
  • Ecological economics
squatrini@unccd.int
+49 228 815 2860
Camilla Nordheim-Larsen
 
  • Economic and financing instruments
  • Development effectiveness
  • Environmental policy and governance
cnordheim@unccd.int
+49 228 815 2887
Sven Walter
 
  • Financing instruments & mechanisms for sustainable land management
  • Agroforestry and non-wood forest products
  • Results-based management
swalter@unccd.int
+39 06 5705 4276
Carelle Mang-Benza
 
  • Environmental policy
  • Climate change mitigation
  • Project monitoring and evaluation
cmang-benza@unccd.int
+49 228 815 2851
Pablo Muñoz
 
  • Environmental and economic accounting
  • Measuring societal progress and policy evaluation
  • Climate change
pmunoz@unccd.int
+49 228 815 2883
Pedro Lara Almuedo
 
  • Forest ecosystem conservation and management
  • Biodiversity
  • Climate change mitigation and adaptation
plara@unccd.int
+49 228 815 2812
Lorena Santamaria Rojas
 
  • Climate change adaptation and mitigation
  • Environmental policy making and governance
  • Tropical forest management
lsantamaria@unccd.int
+49 228 815 2825
Yasmeen Telwala
 
  • Climate change impact
  • Ecosystem services
  • Forests and human wellbeing
ytelwala@unccd.int
+39 06 57054333
Alexander Asen
 
  • Great Green Wall public awareness campaign
  • Brand management
  • Partnership building
aasen@unccd.int
+447961047706
Nevena Bakalar Rakocija
 
  • Land Degradation Neutrality
  • Private sector land investment
  • Economic valuation of land
nrakocija@unccd.int
+49 228 815 2841
Aigerim Urmambetova
 
  • Development project structuring 

  • Results-based management and monitoring
  • Quantitative data analysis

aurmambetova@unccd.int
Aurélie Lhumeau
 
  • Environmental policy and governance
  • Climate change adaptation and mitigation
  • Stakeholder engagement 
ALhumeau@unccd.int
+49 228 815 2811
Laura Russo
 
  • Natural resource management and livelihoods
  • International negotiations on sustainable development
  • Writing and communication 
LRusso@unccd.int
+39 06 570 56 196
Alida Toe
 
  • Environmental policy and governance
  • Climate change adaptation
  • Agricultural value chains 
atoe@unccd.int
+49 228 815 2869
Ibrahim Yamac
 
  • Forest and Land Management  in Drylands
  • Project Development and Management
  • Partnership Buildings

     

iyamac@unccd.int
+49 228 8152830
Anđela Ristić
 
  • Natural and social science perspective on global change
  • Climate change adaptation; extreme events; urbanization
  • Biodiversity and environmental protection 
     
aristic@unccd.int
+49 228 815 2803
Cecilia Gasic
 
  • Agriculture economics
  • Environmental laws and management 
  • Functioning ecosystems 
cgasic@unccd.int
+56 993 185 455
Andrei Pinihin
 
  • Environment, including rehabilitation degraded lands and waste management
  • SME's and investments development 
  • ODA projects development and implementation 
apinihin@unccd.int
+37 529 63 245 05
Thinlay Wangchuk
 
  • Soil and water conservation
  • Watershed management
  • Payment for environmental services
twangchuk@unccd.int
+66 228 81 692
Oriane Barthelemy
 
  • Climate change adaptation and mitigation
  • Environmental policy and governance
  • Sustainable land management practices
OBarthelemy@unccd.int
+226 55 51 47 18
Simeon Hengari
 
  • Land Degradation and SLM practices
  • Soil and Horticulture Science
  • Forest management
SHengari@unccd.int
+49 177 52 663 17
Rivaldo Kpadonou
 
  • Agricultural and water economics
  • Drylands
  • Climate change and adaptation policy
RKpadonou@unccd.int
+31 684 222 791

Our office management team

Nowelyn Tshering
 
  • Office administration
  • Human resources and recruitment
  • Corporate events
ntshering@unccd.int
+49 228 815 2873
Jayne Marquard
 
  • Office administration
  • Project and knowledge management
  • Corporate events
jmarquard@unccd.int
+49 228 815 2870
Tatiana Pappe
 
  • Office administration
  • Programme and project support
  • Conference and workshop organization

 

tpappe@unccd.int
+49 228 815 2869
Jihane Salem
 
  • Office administration
  • Programme support
  • Conference and workshop organization
jsalem@unccd.int
+390657053524
Linda Mbungu
 
  • Financial Project monitoring and evaluation
  • Programme support
  • Office administration
lmbungu@unccd.int
+49 228 815 2870